House hunt: An important text

9 December 2016

It’s late afternoon.

I just got a text from mama about the orphan house in Manukau. I quote:

“Hi darling. We put in an offer for 12000 he came back with 14000. We’ve signed. 🙂 Building inspection on Monday. xxx”

And that says it all really. Pretty excited on both ends of the island. I’m about to have my farewell party in my delightful wooden house in Wellington… the cheesecake is made, the fairy lights are on, and Bon Iver is whispering music.

P1150701.JPG
My little plant family. You do what you can when you aren’t allowed pets.
Leave a Reply

